Itchy skin?

I have a little man with really bad Excema, however, I find that I hate spending money on things like oatmeal bath. So I looked into it and found out…

All you need to do is grind old fashioned oats in the food processor until it is dust. If it makes the warm water milky, then it’s perfect! Half of a small container yielded me a good deal of oatmeal bath.
In addition, I threw in a drop or two of lavender essential oil to make the bath smell amazing.

Super easy fix to dry skin!

20131125-181558.jpg

Just Click To Send A Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs

18 thoughts on “Itchy skin?

  1. I need to try this IMMEDIATELY. My son has bad eczema already, but now that it’s winter and things are colder and drier, it’s SO much worse. He’s always waking up with scratches where he itched himself raw, and I feel like such a bad mom. 😦

  2. I need to try this IMMEDIATELY. My son has bad eczema as it is, but with the weather turning colder and drier, he wakes up with scratches all over from itching his skin raw. Breaks my heart. 😦

  3. Thanks for posting! I was just thinking that I need to get some oatmeal bath packs for my son because I noticed he is looking pretty dry already. I am going to try making this myself because the pre-packaged ones are pricey! Thanks πŸ™‚

Comment

