Early Bird Catches the Worm

No matter what we do to adjust his schedule 

he will always be my early bird!

Beckham was born at 5:30 a.m. Ever since this is the time he wakes up.

I love him so much, and I myself am a morning person.

BUT FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY MY SWEET BOY STAY ASLEEP!

“Mommmmyy”

“yeah?”

“I want you to search for my camera. I want to go downstairs. GO DOWNSTAIRS. I WANT TO PLAYYY”

This is where I try to reason with him about no playing downstairs until the lights come on 

and by lights I mean the sun.

He knows this, but still fights the idea.

“I need _____________ really quick. Just get my ___________ for me.”

He could be talking about anything.

Each day it changes from random items like screwdrivers to cameras.

Today the cycle continues as we sit up playing in his room with all the lights on

while I blog about my son who is always up before the sun.

Comment

