New Years Eve at Noon

20121231-212151.jpg 20121231-212206.jpg

Today we ventured out to celebrate New Years Eve at the Maryland Science Center. While I must say our intentions were amazing so where the hundreds of other people who showed up with the same exact idea. It was insanity! This probably should of been an obvious thing in hindsight because it was the extravaganza with Milkshake the band and the last day of living socials for them.

I will say though that we had a blast watching a couple songs of the band Milkshakes from our awesome stair seats when we finally found a spot. The kids all had a great time though. I took my younger brother for a belated birthday outing because he has never been to the science center and at 9 years old I found that completely crazy considering I am a nerd who loves learning.

Some of the highlights:

* The kids corner: It was awesome and super fun. very crowded today but hey what did I expect!?

*The IMAX: We chose to see the Flight of the Butterflies in 3D and we ALL loved it. My husband was totally interested as was my brother. The best part was even Bex relaxed with his 3D glasses in my lap while Penny sat in her own seat next to me. They both really enjoyed it and so did I!

*Everything is stroller accessible for the most part. I was able to wheel the stroller almost anywhere and around everything with no problem at all. No skinny walk ways or cut throughs here! I loved this considering I brought a double stroller with me and lets face it… those things are huge & ain’t nobody got time for that!

Overall we had a really good time and absolutely plan on going back in 2013 on a day that won’t be as crowded! Now tonight I will curl up in bed with a glass (or 3) of champagne and watch a movie with my hubby until the ball drops where we will share our kiss and most likely instantly fall asleep 🙂

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL OF YOU!

Did you do anything special to ring in the new year???

Comment

