Mommy eats a different lunch..

20121121-104532.jpg
Every day for lunch I make my own meal. It’s kind of like the highlight of my day. Occasionally I’ll do the fast food in which case everyone is happy, but on an ordinary day I make one meal for the kids and one for me! Why would I ever do this you ask? They’ll eat what I cook for them you think , possibly out loud!
Well it’s because I have picky kids! I would love love for them to eat my mushroom stuffed ravioli with crab and vegetable marinara, but will they? Most likely not! I have one that doesn’t eat meat ( by choice) and another who really doesn’t like vegetables! So how do we compromise on this? Fruit/vegetable juice with pasta and the occasional chicken nugget combo when I can get my little veggie head to compromise.
In the end I am happy & they are happy. I even end up with leftovers so I can have my own dinner if I want!!!

2 thoughts on “Mommy eats a different lunch..

  1. Pingback: EMEALS [EAZY MENU EVERYONE ALWAYS LIKES] « Photo Bug Mama

  2. Pingback: P90X & PBJ’s | Photo Bug Mama

Comment

